Cipro (Ciprofloxacin) Ruins Lives!



CiprofloxacinReviews

people have reviewed this drug
2 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/17/2018)

RatedCiprofloxacin (Cipro)for Bacterial InfectionReport

I was given cipro for a really bad bacterial infection in my throat. After about 3 or 4 days of taking cipro I noticed that I overall felt very stiff and weak. My body just hurt and was so uncomfortable. During the night my legs would ache and I couldn't sit still. I upped my water intake but I did not feel much better. On day 8 or 9 of cipro my skin became very sensitive and hurt to the touch, or my clothes rubbing, it almost felt like i had razor burn all over my body. Now I dont know if this was a side effect or not but i had never experienced anything like that before. I would not recommend cipro to anybody, being 20 at the time I had no idea and didn't do any research.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/16/2018)

RatedCiprofloxacin (Cipro)for ProstatitisReport

Two days in the rash hit. Then ringing in the ears (tinnitus). Tonight it hit like a sledge hammer - my left hip won't work. Tried Tramadol (100mg) and it didn't touch it. Tried deep heating rub. Hip still tender and tight. Can't walk. Now both legs, especially around the knees are itching so badly I'm almost scratching them till they bleed. My right wrist was just getting over a sprain. Two days into this it feels like it just got sprained today. GET A DIFFERENT MEDICATION. I have had no side-effects with any pain med or antibiotic my entire life - until now. RUN AWAY. RUN AWAY.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/6/2018)

RatedCiprofloxacin (Cipro)for Joint InfectionReport

With this medicine could walk again without feeling awful pain in my joints.Thnks alot!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/6/2018)

RatedCiprofloxacin (Cipro)for ProstatitisReport

I took this drug in 2019 for prostatitis which was one a pain I’ve never experienced before it hurt very much! I was desperate to have it resolved so I took Cipro for a month. I regret it with every being in my body. 7 months later I got an MRI of my knee and my cartilage is now degenerating. I have pain in my lower back and other knee as well and I’m 95% sure it is because of this drug. I got diagnosed with ARTHRITIS AT 25 years old that is unheard of! Please avoid take anything else fuck this drug. It changed my life completely. Stay strong my friends.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (11/2/2018)

RatedCiprofloxacin (Cipro)for DiverticulitisReport

I went to the ER for a bout of Diverticulitis, and was given a 10 regiment of Cypro. My wife asked my Doc if Cypro was ok, I had some adverse reactions to Levofloxacin 2 yrs prior. He said it was not the same thing, and it would be ok. 2 days after i finished Cypro, i was taken to the ER for severe back pain that wrapped around to my stomache. and I had Bradicardia 30 heart rate. 2 days later, back to ER for severe stomache pain and 30 heart rate I was given a shot of Atropine to bring up my heart rate. 7 days later, back to ER and put into hospital for low heart rate,and chest pains. Bradicardia, and a low QT intercal. after a year of testing, I now have permanent side effects. numbness face, hands, and feet. hallucinations, a major anxiety disorder, and depression ( never had any problems prior to cypro. episodes of brain foggyness ( come at any time last upto an hour or so ), passing out with no cause, joint pain, torn rotator cup, this is a nightmare. and NO DOCTORS WILL SAY THAT CYPRO CAUSED THIS, but... they have " NO FLOROQUINALINS " in my chart now.. go figure

Report
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/25/2018)

RatedCiprofloxacin (Cipro)for DiverticulitisReport

500 mg 2X’s daily I’m 57 & have taken this med before , so I knew what to expect. Slightly nauseous slight headache slight diarrhea moderate exhaustion and did not feel like eating at all. Expect to feel crappy for at least 2 weeks - but it works ! Drink lots of water - I mean really drink that recommended 64 ounces of water per day or more - it really helps Yea my foot hurts and my muscles seem very weak But this is strong stuff so unless. You’re side affects our real real bad stick with it ! I trust my Dr. - cause she went to Med School and I did not

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/21/2018)

RatedCiprofloxacin (Cipro)for Urinary Tract InfectionReport

I had urinary and genital tract infection and was given this antibiotic. That same night I was hallucinating, saw red demons when I tried to close my eyes. Three days in, and I stopped urinating, for two days I would drink bottles of water and could not urinate. Within a few days of that, I got a burning pain in my lower legs, worse on the right side but off and on, both front of legs. I told numerous doctors and nurse practitioners. Only one said it might be nerve damage. Beware of this toxic med... It has been months now and I am still sickly, pain in lower legs, wobbly on my feet, and bladder issues.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/8/2018)

RatedCiprofloxacin (Cipro)for ProstatitisReport

It's been over ten years since I took this drug, but the harm is still there. This drug is truly terrible as it caused a wide array of strange symptoms such as numbness in feet and hands, unusual agitation and nightmares. However, the worst thing about ciprofloxacin is that it damaged basically all my joints permanently. While the crippling joint pain subsided after a couple of months, my joints never fully recovered. My joints are permanently stiffer and weak, and they start aching easily. On top of that my hands and feet still feel slightly numb. If I had known that this drug could potentially have such lifelong consequences, I would never have taken it.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (10/6/2018)

RatedCiprofloxacin (Cipro)for Bacterial InfectionReport

I was given this antibiotic along with Metronidazole to be taken for a suspected stomach infection. 4 tablets daily 2 in morning 2 in evening. After the first day i started to have intense panic attacks, feeling spaced out with episodes of numbness, tinnitus and a racing heart. I carried on taking the tablets for another 3 days but had to stop due to the horrific effects. For about 2 months after taking them i have had terrible insomia, waking upwith a racing heart, pains around body, twitchesand spasms, head pains and terrible anxiety. After months of worry i have been to the doctor and have conducted mri and ct scans countless blood works but all generally shows nornal signs. I have concluded the ciprofloxican and Metronidazole did this to me. Still after 6 months i am suffering taking from this medication.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (10/1/2018)

RatedCiprofloxacin (Cipro)for SinusitisReport

Panic attacks I got from this is horrible. I mean absolutely horrible. I've only taken two pills and within a hour I was filled with horrific Anxiety and panic. Felt like I drank 8 shots of espresso. Also made me feel floaty, jittery and on edge. If you have a panic or anxiety disorder be prepared for a rough day. I called and changed my prescription

Report
3 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/26/2018)

RatedCiprofloxacin (Cipro)for Urinary Tract InfectionReport

I was prescribed 7 days of Cipro for a UTI infection from my gynecologist. Although my results kept coming back negative for UTI, my urine culture did show WBCS, RBCs, bacteria, and leukolytes. I had all the symptoms of a UTI but the test did not show E. Coli to confirm the UTI. After 7 days of Cipro I didn't feel better. There were a few days over the time I was taking the medicine that I did feel better but my symptoms were in full force once I ended the dosage on the last day. My doctor then prescribed Macrobid for 5 days. After 5 days I'm perfect. No symptoms and feeling great. Overall the Cipro does have some scary side effects, however, the only noticeable side effect I had was some slight dizziness (very slight) and stomach cramps that felt like acid reflux was building up. Neither symptoms were debilitating, however. It just didn't work to solve my UTI symptoms, rather Macrobid did.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/23/2018)

RatedCiprofloxacin (Cipro)for Skin And Skin Structure InfectionsReport

It was a horrible antibiotic, and I had used all types of antibiotics previously and never had any major complaints or Side Effects.. In addition to the feeling of being soreness, I developed a rash that was so intense I almost got admitted to the hospital for it. I would not recommend it at all and I would ask any physician reading this to explain the side effects to their patients (1) and (2) to look for alternative groups or families of antibiotics.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/12/2018)

RatedCiprofloxacin (Cipro)for Urinary Tract InfectionReport

I was on a five day (250 mg twice a day) treatment for UTI, Bactrim did not help. Despite so many negative reviews, I had only few side effects. My left foot hurts a bit, once in a while a slight headache. No neurological side effects. One interesting thing had happen; I always have extreme dreams but Cipro calmed these down, only nice, happy dreams now. I live with anxiety all my life and I am also pretty sensitive to all kind of shit so I was a bit nervous to take this medication because of some negative reviews, BUT one will always find more negative reviews as positive, people like to complain no matter what. Of course this medication may give you serious side effects, BUT this medication also saved millions of lives. When you have a medical condition which requires this medication what will do ? You take it, period, and wait if you may or may not develop side effects. Will I take this medication again? Of course, if there are no other options.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/9/2018)

RatedCiprofloxacin (Cipro)for Urinary Tract InfectionReport

Horrible side effects. This is my second uti ever. I’m 21 years old. The first time I got prescribed great antibiotics and second time this. First time I took the pill I felt bad but pushed it back thinking I was overthinking it. Second pill is when it hit made me super light headed, low blood sugar & sick to my stomach. I do not feel like myself at all. I should of definitely did research before taking it.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/8/2018)

RatedCiprofloxacin (Cipro)for ChancroidReport

I feel fortunate that I didn't have side effects with this drug. I was on it ten days after my appendix burst alone with flagyl when I got out of the hospital. I believe everyone who has had horrible experiences. I do remember being depressed for about 8 months after but not sure it was due to this drug. A doctor today wanted to prescribe flagyl and Cipro for my c-diff infection. Cipro is NOT a drug recommended to treat and I told him due to black box warnings I would not take this drug. He told me to "take a risk". Whose body is this again? He then said I should find a different doctor if I wouldn't take it. Seriously? How do these physicans get off thinking they are God? I'm so sad to read these awful stories but with my history of chronic illness I refuse to take a "risk" with my health as this doctor attempted to bully me into. The stories have only confirmed my decision to defy him for the best!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (9/1/2018)

RatedCiprofloxacin (Cipro)for Urinary Tract InfectionReport

I took one pill and had my life ruined. I was not warned or told about the black box warnings. Thoe only thing on the side of the bottle said dont take with calcium and stay outta the sun. It's two months since I took it and I still can't walk because it feels like my tendons are tearing.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/31/2018)

RatedCiprofloxacin (Cipro)for Urinary Tract InfectionReport

I am 31 and was prescribed Cipro for kidney infection. I wish I read reviews earlier. After taking it for 2 days my throat started to hurt, then back side of the left hip. On 3rd day left arm had muscle and joint pain just like after intensive work out. Then right arm started to hurt. I took it for 4 days and now my whole body hurt and I am not taking this medicine any more. I didn’t know these are side effects, I thought virus or cold made me feel like that. Now I feel no energy for anything, very tired, anxious, nervous. PEOPLE PLEAE READ SIDE EFFECTS AND REVIEWS BEFORE TAKING ANTIBIOTICS OR OTHER STRONG MEDICINE! Thanks for reading.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/20/2018)

RatedCiprofloxacin (Cipro)for Typhoid FeverReport

I took Cipro for five days (out of a ten day perscription) to treat typhoid, which I contracted living in East Africa. On the fifth day I woke up limping with severe tendinitis in my left achilles, tingling and numbness in my left hand, and cracking joints. I stopped taking the drug immediately, and my doctor prescribed another antibiotic that treated the typhoid. In the coming days and months I experienced constant discomfort, brain fog, depression, and a year lots of physical therapy later I still have tendinitis and still sometimes experience tingling and numbness in my hand and cracking joints, and still don't feel completely well. It is unbelievable that this drug is still perscribed. I would never take this again unless my life depended on it. DO NOT USE THIS DRUG!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/13/2018)

RatedCiprofloxacin (Cipro)for Bacterial InfectionReport

I took one dose of Cipro for a severe ear infection, and was hanging over a toilet for 4 days throwing up. It took around two weeks for my stomach to fully recover and to stop feeling nauseous. My stomach is pretty strong and it is not easy to make me sick, so even if you have a strong stomach, keep in mind that it may effect you in this way. Additionally, I had a lot of joint cracking in my legs happening, which could be serious if you have extremely thin or weak legs. I wouldn't recommend this drug if you do. I am prone to slight anxiety which I am very good at controlling, however, I feel that the drug itself put me in a very weird mental place where I definitely wasn't myself, and I experienced extreme anxiety. If you are prone to anxiety, I definitely recommend steering clear of this drug.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/8/2018)

RatedCiprofloxacin (Cipro)for PyelonephritisReport

I used this drug because my UTI turned into a four day fever of 103. The ER told me I had a kidney infection so i was out on cipro. I am about 72 hours into using the medication and the only noticeable things are that my fever is gone and I have a crazy pain in my right side. I don't know if it's the medication making me better or worse. But other than that I can still function no joint pain no weight gain nothing.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Cifran 500 Tablets review Ciprofloxacin uses composition benefits side effects precaitions

Ciprofloxacin Reviews
Ciprofloxacin Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Ciprofloxacin Reviews pictures

Ciprofloxacin Reviews forecast
Ciprofloxacin Reviews forecasting photo

Ciprofloxacin Reviews pics
Ciprofloxacin Reviews pictures

Ciprofloxacin Reviews Ciprofloxacin Reviews new picture
Ciprofloxacin Reviews new pics

pics Ciprofloxacin Reviews
photo Ciprofloxacin Reviews

Watch Ciprofloxacin Reviews video
Watch Ciprofloxacin Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Ciprofloxacin Reviews, ciprofloxacin-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Ciprofloxacin Reviews, ciprofloxacin-reviews/ , ciprofloxacin-reviews/

Related News


Sample Email Asking Teacher for Extension
How to Decorate Your Cell Phone
Ferate
How to Prepare Absinthe
How to Stimulate the Vagus Nerve
7 Simple Ways To Get Rid Of Tummy Pooch – Diet Chart And Exercises
What to Wear on a Date When You’re a TransgenderWoman
How to Pack for a Trip to Africa
How to Get Prequalified for a Mortgage
Why Do People Cheat Even When Theyre in Love
How to Know if You Have a Lawsuit
Chanel Cruise 2019 Show Had an Actual Cruise Ship on The Runway



Date: 06.12.2018, 21:55 / Views: 75194